Experts Named Countries Open for Vaccinated Russians

About 70 countries of the world have registered Russian vaccine against COVID-19, but still not every country accepts those vaccinated with this vaccine without additional tests, RBC reports. Thus, the Sputnik V vaccine has already been approved by Hungary and Slovakia, and since July 27, Russians vaccinated not only with Sputnik V but also other vaccines developed in Russia will be able to enter Hungary without PCR tests and quarantine.  

However, the Slovak authorities back in June said that they were planning to allow foreigners vaccinated with Sputnik V to enter, but so far no decision has been made. Also, a certificate of vaccination for those vaccinated with the Russian vaccine will be needed in Turkey (in English) and Moldova (in Russian or national language). It is specified that most countries, including Turkey, Cyprus, and Egypt, allow tourists to enter 14 days after the second dose of the vaccine, and Montenegro even allows fully vaccinated people to arrive as early as seven days after the second injection.

Russians vaccinated by Sputnik V who have Schengen visas can also come to Madeira (Portugal), but Russian tourists are not yet allowed to enter Indonesia at all, so even the issuance of visas has been suspended (this does not apply to accredited employees of diplomatic missions, those who have a temporary residence permit in Indonesia, and some other categories of people). In turn, Tajikistan and Azerbaijan recognize Sputnik V, but children from 1 to 18 years old will have to do a PCR test upon arrival (in Tajikistan this will only be required if less than a month has passed since vaccination).

Estonia has opened its borders on June 21 to fully vaccinated tourists from any third country. Bulgaria, which recognizes Sputnik V vaccination certificates, has obliged even vaccinated adults to take PCR tests no later than 72 hours before arrival since July 8. In turn, Croatia, where Russians vaccinated with Sputnik V are allowed from April 1, has introduced a requirement for PCR testing for vaccinated tourists since July 26. In addition, compulsory PCR tests for Russian tourists have been introduced by Greece that can also be visited by those vaccinated with Sputnik V.

In Tunisia, vaccinated people, including those vaccinated with “Sputnik V” and ill tourists over 12 years old are obliged to be tested for coronavirus. In Serbia, a negative PCR test is not needed only for those who were vaccinated with Sputnik V in the country’s medical institutions. Finally, Morocco where tourists vaccinated with Sputnik V are also allowed, in July included Russia in the list of countries with a worsening epidemiological situation, so now even vaccinated tourists must provide negative PCR test results to enter the country.

Ru-Main, 29.07.2021 

Related Posts

creare site de prezentare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *