Russia Closed Sky for Several Dozen Countries

Russia has closed the airspace to 36 countries as a response to the closure of airspace for Russian aircraft.  

Picture: Kommersant

“In accordance with the norms of international law, as a response to the ban of European states on flights of civil aircraft operated by Russian air carriers and/or registered in Russia, a restriction has been imposed on flights of air carriers of 36 states. Flights from these countries can be carried out with a special permit issued by the Federal Air Transport Agency or the Russian Foreign Ministry,” the message of the Federal Air Transport Agency says.

The list of the prohibited for flights countries:

from the EU:

  1. Austria,
  2. Belgium,
  3. Bulgaria,
  4. Croatia,
  5. Cyprus,
  6. The Czech Republic,
  7. Denmark,
  8. Estonia,
  9. Finland,
  10. France,
  11. Germany,
  12. Greece,
  13. Hungary,
  14. Iceland,
  15. Ireland,
  16. Italy,
  17. Latvia,
  18. Lithuania,
  19. Luxembourg,
  20. Malta,
  21. Netherlands,
  22. Poland,
  23. Portugal,
  24. Romania,
  25. Slovakia,
  26. Slovenia,
  27. Spain,
  28. Sweden

(outside the EU): 

  1. Albania,
  2. Anguilla,
  3. Britain,
  4. The British Virgin Islands,
  5. Gibraltar,
  6. Jersey,
  7. Canada,
  8. Norway.

Ru-Main, 28.02.2022
Source: TASS 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *