Russia Resumes Flights With Germany and Venezuela

From April 1, Russia formally resumes flights with a number of countries. These are Germany, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Syria, and Sri Lanka, TASS reports. According to the decision of the federal operational headquarters for the fight against coronavirus, regular flights will be resumed in a limited format. Most of the quotas for flights on a reciprocal basis have been agreed for Germany direction (on the route Moscow – Frankfurt, five times a week, St. Petersburg – Frankfurt, three times a week, and Moscow – Berlin, five times a week).  

It has also been agreed to operate two flights a week from Moscow to Caracas. For all other destinations, there is a quota for one flight per week between the capitals (except for Sri Lanka, for which a flight from Moscow to Colombo has been agreed upon). The frequency of flights from Moscow to Cuba will be increased from April 1 to seven flights a week; for flights to Belarus a regular flight Kaliningrad – Minsk has been agreed.

In addition, airlines were able to carry out one flight per week from the regions of the Russian Federation to the cities of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Egypt, and the United Arab Emirates, and the list of regions from which international flights can be resumed has also gotten 13 more cities (Barnaul, Belgorod, Volgograd, Voronezh, Kaluga, Krasnodar, Lipetsk, Nalchik, Orenburg, Saratov, Sochi, Tyumen, and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk).

It is specified that at the moment international flights from Russia have been resumed to Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, India, Kazakhstan, Vietnam, Greece, Singapore, Ethiopia, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, South Korea, Egypt, UAE, Turkey, Great Britain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Serbia, Finland, Japan, Maldives, Cuba, and Seychelles.

Ru-Main, 02.04.2021 

Related Posts

creare site de prezentare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *