Sputnik V Creators Received State Science Prize

The State Prize of the Russian Federation in the field of science and technology for 2020 was awarded by the decree of the President of Russia to the creators of the Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine, RIA Novosti reports. 

It is clarified that the award was given to the director of the Gamaleya Research Centre for Epidemiology and Microbiology of the Russian Ministry of Health, Alexander Gintsburg, the Deputy Director of the Centre for Scientific Work, Denis Logunov, and the Head of the 48th Central Research Institute of NBC Defence Troops of the RF Armed Forces, Colonel of the Medical Service Sergey Borisevich.

Also, two more teams of scientists received the state prize. St. Petersburg researchers, Evgeny Aleksandrov and Valery Zapassky, were awarded for new approaches to the study of semiconductors which can be used, among other things, in the production of quantum computers.

The state prize also went to medical scientists for researching new ways to combat head and neck oncology. The prize was received by the Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Evgeny Choinzonov, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Igor Reshetov and Sadulla Abakarov.

Ru-Main, 09.06.2021 

Related Posts

creare site de prezentare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *