Ukraine’s Anti-Russian Statement in UN Supported by Less Than 1/3 Members

A joint anti-Russian statement on the conflict in Ukraine, which was released on Wednesday, was supported by only 58 of the UN member states, or less than a third of the organization’s 193 members.  

Picture: Screenshot of the UN online broadcast

Ukraine’s Permanent Representative to the UN, Sergey Kislitsa, read out the document to journalists at the UN headquarters and named all the states that supported it. The statement condemned Russia’s actions and calls on it to immediately stop military operations.

Among the signatories of the statement are the US, the UK, Georgia, Turkey, Albania, Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Italy, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Moldova, South Korea, Turkey, and others.

Ru-Main, 25.08.2022
Source: RBC 

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *